Our Recent Posts



Questions with our Crew: Veronica Rizo

Tell us about your family? I am married with 5 children and have a very large extended family that I spend a lot of time with.

How did you get where you are now? I had a long road of obstacles, but I didn't give up. I had God and my family that walked with me and didn't give up on me.

How long have you been an Executive Legal Assistant? I stated my career in October 2007. I used to work for Aaron when I started and then worked at a few other offices after that, and now I am back with Aaron. I have known him for over ten years and really love working with him.

Who inspires you? My parents inspire the most, they have always been hard working people who never said they couldn't do something.

What’s the last book you read? I read Wonder by R. J. Palacio, with my kids.

What’s your favorite movie? My favorite movie has to be a Walk to Remember.

Who would you most like to swap places with for a day? This might sound crazy, but I would not want to swap places with anyone; we all have highs and lows and I don't want to be part/experience anyone's lows.

What’s your favorite drink? My favorite drink would be a Mojito.

If you could visit anywhere in the world you’ve never been, where would you go? My dream is to go to Italy.

What are you most proud of? I am most proud of my recovery and where I am in my life.

What is your favorite family tradition? I don't know what other's consider a family tradition, but I absolutely love my family gatherings! My family gets together all the time, for holidays, for birthdays and just because. I have a huge family and I love spending time with them. I love seeing my parents with their children, grandchild and great grandchildren. We will send out text message invites, we will draw up a list of food that we will be having, we all say what we will be bringing and we met, sit, talk and hang out.

What hobby would you get into if time and money weren’t an issue? Traveling, I would love to Travel.

What age do you wish you could permanently be? 34 years old. :)

Other than this, What job do you think you’d be really good at or want to pursue? To be an Attorney!!

Whats your least favorite & favorite part about working at Morriss Law? My favorite part of being part of Morriss Law is the people I work with. We have fun and we have a great team. We all get along great and its more like family here. My least favorite part is probably just the commute, driving to and from Boise and getting stuck in traffic is not fun.